Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Newspaper Article Time to Change Campaign

Leave a comment

Anastacia and Oz at the Forum in Norwich 'Time to Change' campaign July 2010

© Copyright 2011. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or download images/text.

Time to Change Website

This picture was taken last year in July 2010 by the Eastern Daily Press to publicize the ‘Time to Change’ campaign. It was the second time I had volunteered and I was given the responsibility of taking photographs of the public, printing them out and then encouraging people to write pledges to help end mental health discrimination and stigma. Oz Osborne, who organised the event, (who is in the background of the image), introduced me to volunteering with this campaign. This helped me with my confidence and to speak out about my own mental ill health. This was quite a moment as I reluctantly agreed to have my picture taken and knew that people would see it in the paper. I had kept my illness a secret from many people initially.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

