Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Thank you to Oz Osborne and Jane Finch for their support and everyone else

Leave a comment

Matt, Peter, Will, Oz, Jane, Orna and Anastacia at Epic Studios

© Copyright 2011. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or download images/text.

This is a little blog to say a special thanks for all the help and support I received from Jane Finch and Oz Osborne with the auditions for the voiceover roles of Yessica and the Magician and with the writing of the script for Yessica’s Journey.

Now that the script is finally complete after almost a year and the voiceover roles have been recorded,  I would like to say a few special thanks to Jane and Oz. It’s impossible to write everything down but I hope this covers most of the important things you have both done for me.

Auditions – This was a huge task and I could not have done this on my own. I would like to thank both Oz and Jane for their help and support in the audition process. I asked Jane and Oz to help me look through all the candidates who had shown an interest and give me their opinion as to who they thought would be a good Yessica and Magician. I took on board their suggestions before making the final decision myself for the roles of the Magician and Yessica.

Jane helped and gave up a lot of her time with the selection process on candidates we needed for the voiceover artist roles.  She also did a great press release for Radio Norfolk to advertise the roles. Oz also helped with the selection process and sent endless emails and correspondence to candidates in the initial stages of selection, including sending the parts we wanted them to record. This was a huge task and I would like to thank him for his time. He also helped select candidates in the final stages after interview and gave up his time to attend the interviews at Mind in Norwich.

Script – I took the lead in writing the script for the animation ‘Yessica’s Journey’ which is based on my own experience of mental illness. I was given invaluable support from Oz Osborne and Jane Finch in composing the script. I would never have been able to do this on my own so thanks to both of you. Thank you both for the endless reading of script versions, there were loads, and for all your comments and time you gave. All the emails, there must have been loads and I know it takes up a lot of time.

Thanks to Jane who worked very hard on the first version of the script in 2010 and for her work on the final script with the additional rhyming. Thanks for all your hard work and patience and your amazing ability to rhyme. Thank you for helping me to write my story and your support. You are a very good writer.

Thanks to Oz who worked on the first and the final script throughout 2010 and 2011. I really believe there would not be a finished script or indeed an animation without you. You have helped me so much and supported me at times when I felt like giving up and was feeling unwell. You have given me valuable mentoring advice throughout the project. You have helped me to stay motivated and you helped me to write my story. You have contributed a huge amount to this project. Thank you for your time, patience, compassion and for just being Oz.

Thanks to Oz and Jane for all their support and to everyone who has contributed and helped with the script. Thank you for your time, advice and feedback, it has been extremely valuable and a great help. Thanks to all the organisations and everyone who I asked to give me feedback on the script. Thanks also to Keith Tutt and Frank Prendergast for their additional help with the script and treatment.

Recording of Voiceover Artists –Thanks to Matt Oliver and Orna Salinger for their voiceover roles. They were perfect and worked extremely hard. You both made it fun and enjoyable. Thanks to William Taitt the sound engineer at Epic Studio, you were fantastic and helped a great deal. Thanks to Peter Edge, Oz Osborne and Jane Finch for giving up your time to come and visit the recording studio.

Thanks

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

