Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Wellbeing Networking Event

Leave a comment

Catalyst East Anglia Website

I went to Beckie’s Wellbeing Networking Event this evening with my sister. I had been invited to give a talk about my work as an artist including Yessica’s Journey and the work I did recently for Oz – Antony and the Five Ways to Wellbeing Diary, and the Human Library Leaflet. My Apple Mac Laptop had broke down earlier in the day so I was worried it would not start up. I took along some of my animation showreel for the Yessica’s Journey project and some prints. I also took the armature of the Magician puppet to show people. I also took along the diary and some prints.

The presentation went really well. There were around 10 people so I was relieved there was not more as I was quite nervous. This is the first time I have done this in a while, stand up and talk in front of a group of people. I was dreading it but once I had started I was fine and I was pleased I managed to do it. It has given me confidence so that is a good thing. Oz Osborne was also there and he also talked about the projects at the end.

There was also a lady there who talked to us about NLP and demonstrated how it worked. The event went really well and we all enjoyed it.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

