Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

NHS Trust Mentor Peter Edge

Leave a comment

Today I met my mentor, Peter Edge, from the Norfolk and Waveney Mental Health NHS Trust. Peter is my new additional mentor from the Trust (Hellesdon Hospital), and is based locally in Norwich. He works as a Case Manager for the Early Intervention Team.

Peter came round and we spent 3 hours talking about the project. I talked about my experience of mental illness and showed him my artwork for the project. I am looking forward to working with him and I think he will contribute a great deal to the project. We are meeting in a few weeks time with Oz to talk about the feedback from the script and the changes to the animation.

I would like to thank Emilie Rayner for finding me such a good mentor from the Trust.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

