Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Emilie is leaving Hellesdon Hospital

Leave a comment

Emilie Rayner is leaving Hellesdon Hospital for a new job. Emilie was my project contact at Hellesdon for the Trust. She worked in Marketing and has helped me a great deal so I will be sorry to see her go.

I would like to thank Emilie Rayner for all her help and support with Yessica’s Journey.  I wanted to thank her for putting me in touch with the service users council. It led me to becoming a member which I thoroughly enjoy now. It has given me a chance to meet other people who have similar problems to me and to meet staff at Hellesdon Hospital and perhaps help to try and improve the system in mental health and become more involved. It has also given me a lot of confidence, something which is very important when you are ill as its one of the first things you lose and prevents you from doing so much. I wish her well and hope to keep in touch.

I would also like to thank Emilie for finding me a mentor for the Trust based in Norwich. I am looking forward to working with Helen Abbott who is replacing Emilie in her role as Marketing Co-ordinator.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

