Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Events Management Training organised by Mind

Leave a comment

When I attended the Mind Inclusion meeting a few weeks ago I signed up for this free course. I thought it would come in handy if I needed to organise any events and the launch of the film. I am a volunteer with Mind Inclusion in Norwich. I have only done one event so far and it was really good fun. I helped last year with a big Culture Event held in the Mind garden. I helped with food and clearing up and was on the info desk selling raffle tickets.

The course was held in Norwich as the Assembly House. The course was quite good and I met some really lovely people who made me laugh all day, a lot of fun. The tutor was very knowledgeable but all the health and safety regulations that goes with event management put me off slightly. I have come to the conclusion I might be better off holding the launch in my parents garden, that way I can’t be sued for anything and I don’t have to take out a loan just to get insurance. I think it is quite sad how our society has gone, because of all this red tape many people just don’t bother with organising anything as it’s not worth it. So much for the big society and community spirit.

Apart from that I really enjoyed the day, loved meeting all the new people and had so much fun, especially the drawing task at the end.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

