Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Yessica on Front Cover of MDF Magazine

Leave a comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

MDF Bipolar Organisation Website

© Copyright 2011 Anastacia Tohill. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or download images/text.

Well something amazing happened. Yessica is on the front cover of the MDF Bipolar Magazine. The Bipolar Organisation (also know as Manic Depression) decided to put her on the cover after receiving the article I wrote about my experience. I was absolutely thrilled. This is the first time the newly designed character of Yessica has been seen. I developed her from the original image I sent in to get the bid. The design is more detailed and I am hoping that the puppet will resemble the illustration as much as possible.

I have also been asked to exhibit Yessica’s Journey at the forthcoming MDF conference which is brilliant. MDF are also closely associated with BDRN Research.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

