Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Armature for Yessica Finished

Leave a comment

John Wright Modelmaking

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

© Copyright 2011 Anastacia Tohill. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or download images/text.

Hurray the armature is finished. It looks amazing, beautiful work of art. The ball and socket armature is so small and intricate and I absolutely love the feet. All the joints can be manipulated with a screw which is controlled by an allen key. I still have to make the hands. Anyway really pleased with it. I just had to send the company my design of Yessica and from that they design the armature. Yessicas body is quite small so the armature had to be specially constructed using small parts. The extra cost was well worth it, an amazing piece of engineering. My first ball and socket armature, looking forward to animating with it.

Also bought a rig which I got the company to attach a fixture so I could also use it with the armature for the Magician.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

