Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Getting Help

Leave a comment

I have had so many problems with the project, so many things have gone wrong. It has also made me look at my experience and what happened to me more closely which has been difficult at times. Despite everything I am still trying to remain positive and I have learnt a great deal from the mistakes I have made, I guess no-one is perfect. I managed to get an extension to the project for 6 months which is brilliant and this is such a relief and has helped so much – thanks to the Wellcome Trust.

I have decided with the help of my family to go to a private therapist as I feel I need to talk to someone. Its quite sad really that I never got a talking therapy on the NHS, I have to pay for it. This is fine if you earn plenty of money but if you don’t then you have no help whatsoever. Luckily my family are paying so I can’t thank them enough.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

