Yessica's Journey Blog

Welcome to the Yessica's Journey Blog Site, a Journey through Mental Health, Wellbeing and Creativity.

Going for a break at Potters to rewrite the script

Leave a comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

© Copyright 2010 Anastacia Tohill. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or download images/text.

I decided to go away for a few days to Potters near Lowestoft which is a holiday resort by the sea. Decided at the last minute and spent my savings. I just felt suddenly very worried that the script was not right. I felt that this was something I needed to do on my own initially as it is based on my own personal experience. I also felt I needed somewhere quiet to work and concentrate – I get easily distracted by noise.

I took all my notebooks that I wrote during my illness and all my research notes, symbol books and laptop computer. I spent ages reading everything again and doing a lot of thinking. I managed to input lots of new things into the script but it is still no where near finished. I would describe it as a muddled mess at the moment. Anyway its a start and it was definately a good idea to go away to write by the sea.

Author: Anastacia

I am a freelance Animator and Illustrator. I am a Director/Producer and Animator of the Yessica's Journey Animation Project

Leave a Reply

